COVID-19 (Coronavirus)
UMBC is open. The physical campus is closed, but courses are now online and employees are working remotely.
Skip to Main Content

CWIT Advisory Board

The CWIT Advisory Board meets annually to provide guidance and advice related to the CWIT mission, activities, and strategic plan.  Current members include:

Anupam Joshi

Professor, Computer Science and Electrical Engineering; Director, Center for Cybersecurity

Caroline Baker

Assistant Vice President, Careers and Corporate Partnerships, Office of Institutional Advancement

Cathy Bielawski

Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Student Services, College of Engineering and Information Technology

Charles Nicholas

Professor and Graduate Program Chair, Computer Science and Electrical Engineering

Christine Routzahn

Director, The Career Center

Damian Doyle

Assistant Vice President, Enterprise Infrastructure Solutions, Division of Information Technology

Erin Lavik

Professor and Graduate Program Director, Chemical, Biochemical, and Environmental Engineering

Jess Myers

Director, Women’s Center

Jiaqi Gong

Assistant Professor, Information Systems

Jill Randles

Assistant Vice Provost, Academic Engagement and Transition Programs

L. D. Timmie Topoleski

Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Lee Blaney

Associate Professor, Chemical, Biochemical, and Environmental Engineering

Lisa Gray

Associate Director of Diversity and Inclusion, Student Affairs

Maria Sanchez

Director of Education and Outreach, COEIT; Professor of the Practice, Mechanical Engineering

Mark Marten

Professor and Chair, Chemical, Biochemical, and Environmental Engineering

Megan Hanks Mastrola

COEIT Communications Manager, Office of Institutional Advancement

Ruey-Hung Chen

Professor and Chair, Mechanical Engineering

Susan Mitchell

Lecturer, Computer Science and Electrical Engineering

Vandana Janeja

Associate Professor and Graduate Program Director, Information Systems